Chelsea Bootsman

Birth Doula, Birth Photographer,

Family Photographer, Videographer

~

403-506-5452

chelseabootsman@gmail.com

Serving Red Deer and Central Alberta

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

©2019 Chelsea Bootsman Doula.Photo.Film

Local Resources

Red Deer & Central Alberta

Doctors/midwives:

Red Deer Primary Care Network - http://reddeerpcn.com

Prairie Midwives - http://www.prairiemidwives.ca

West Country Midwives - https://westcountrymidwives.com/

 

Crisis pregnancy/Single Parents:

Central Alberta Pregnancy Care Center - http://www.pregnancycare.ca

Women's Outreach - http://www.womensoutreach.ca

 

Bereavement:

H.E.A.R.T.S. - Helping Empty Arms Recover Through Sharing - 403-309-4344

http://heartsbabyloss.ca/

Callum's Cause - https://www.facebook.com/CallumsCause

Healing Hearts - https://www.facebook.com/freetogrieve

Prenatal Classes:

Mother Willow Prenatal - https://www.motherwillow.ca

Massage:

Universoul - http://www.universoul.net

Edwards and Holloway - http://ehhealthandwellness.com

Essence Wellness - www.essencewellness.ca

Pelvic Health:

Elle Physiotherapy & Pelvic Health - https://www.ellepelvichealth.com

Fitness:

The Breathing Room - http://www.breathingroomreddeer.com

Breeze Yoga - http://breezeyoga.ca

Hot Mama - http://hotmamafit.com/reddeer/south

 

Chiropractor:

Family First Chiropractic - http://www.family1stchiro.ca

Pure Chiropractic - http://www.purechiropractic.ca

 

Reflexology:

Reflexology by Jolene - http://www.reflexologybyjolenejoy.com

 

Acupuncture:

Ask for Acupuncture - http://www.askforacupuncture.ca

 

Postpartum Depression:

Alberta Health Services - http://www.albertahealthservices.ca

 

Babywearing:

Becky Purpur with Uppymama - https://uppymama.com

Baby on the Move - http://babyonthemove.ca

West of the 4th weaving - http://www.west4thweaving.com

 

Parenting:

http://reddeerpcn.com/Programs/Pages/Pregnancy-and-Babies.aspx

http://fsca.ca/active-parenting/

http://fsca.ca/building-incredible-babies-bib/#bibcooking

http://fsca.ca/healthy-families/

http://fsca.ca/building-incredible-babies-bib/

http://fsca.ca/parenting-connections/

http://fsca.ca/daddy-and-me/

http://fsca.ca/babies-day-out/

http://fsca.ca/kinsmen-family-play-space/

http://fsca.ca/parkland-play-and-learn/

http://www.pregnancycare.ca/parenting/

New Mom:

Mommy Connections - http://www.mommyconnections.ca/red-deer

Moms Meetup with RDDA - https://www.facebook.com/pg/RDdoulas/events/?ref=page_internal

Maternity/Birth/Newborn photographers:

Loni Bourne Photography - http://www.lonibourne.com

Andrea Brooke Photography - http://www.andreabrookephotography.com

Shelby Story Photography - http://shelbystoryphotography.com

Triple Ten Photography - http://www.tripletenphotography.ca

1000 Words Photography - http://www.1000wordslacombe.com

Paige Koster Photography - https://www.paigekosterphotography.com

 

Maternity Boutiques:

Gracefully Birthed - http://www.gracefullybirthed.com

The Bra Lounge - http://www.thebralounge.ca

 

Placenta Encapsulation:

Central Alberta Doulas - http://www.centralalbertadoulas.com/placenta-encapsulation

Baby Mine Doula - http://www.babyminedoula.com/placenta-encapsulation-services.html

From Baby, With Love - https://www.facebook.com/frombabywithlove/?pnref=about.overview

Love, Encapsulated Birth Services - http://www.loveencapsulated.ca/

 

Cesarean and VBAC:

Central Alberta Birth and VBAC Support Group - https://www.facebook.com/VBACsupport/timeline

 

Lactation:

Alberta Breastfeeding Committee - http://www.breastfeedingalberta.ca

La Leche League Red Deer -http://www.lllc.ca/lllc-red-deer-south

 

Car Seat Safety

Cruising in Car Seats - https://www.facebook.com/cruisingincarseats.ca/